AECOM Outstanding Service Award

ASEAN Economy Community Ophthalmology Meeting

AECOM logo

The AECOM Awards has been established to recognize ophthalmologists of member organizations, who have worked, dedicated, devoted for AECOM and continued commitment through recognition of best relevance to Ophthalmology in their country.

Our success in reaching our goals in patient care depends on our ability to work effectively with each other, to reach across differences and to actively cultivate a healthy work environment. In recognition of the importance of promoting ethical, dedicating to compassionate patient care within our region, the AECOM is pleased to invite nominations for the Awards.

Nominations: All ophthalmologists or allied healthcare professional are invited to nominate faculty from each country.

  • Contact information for the nominee (download form nominee)
  • Nominee’s current curriculum vitae

  • Manchima Makornwattana Award

    Assoc.Prof.Manchima Makornwattana,

    M.D. graduated from Chulalongkorn University Faculty of Medicine, Bangkok, Thailand in 1995. After having completed her Ophthalmology Residency training at the same institution in 2001, where she also served as a Chief Resident, she completed the Clinical Glaucoma Fellowship and the Glaucoma Research Fellowship at the New York Eye and Ear Infirmary in 2004, under the directorship of Professor Robert Ritch, M.D. and Professor Jeffrey M Liebmann, M.D.

    see more

    Amarin Mar Award

    Asst. Prof. Mar Amarin, MD

    Present position & working experiences
    - 2014 to present Vice President of Cambodian Ophthalmological Society (COS)
    - 2013 to present Vice Chairman of Ophthalmology (University of Health Sciences, Phnom Penh)

    see more

    Vithoune Visonnavong Award

    Dr.Vithoune Visonnavong

    Study and work :
    - 1987-1990 director of ophthalmic depart at Mahosot hospital.
    - 1984-1986 ophthalmology training in Phedorop institute, Russia.

    see more